View Full Version : Lil' Wayne, Common & T-Pain Join VMA Lineup

08-21-2007, 09:54 PM
As the date draws near for this year's MTV Video Music Awards, a slew of new performers, including Lil' Wayne, T-Pain and Common have been added to the performance lineup.

MTV's 24th Annual Video Music Awards crashes Las Vegas on September 9, and with the big event just two weeks away MTV has just unveiled an updated list of performers.

Gym Class Heroes, Lil' Wayne, Nelly Furtado, Common, T-Pain, Cee-lo and Daniel Merriweather will be joining a lineup that also includes previously announced performers Kanye West, Timbaland, Fall Out Boy, Amy Winehouse, Chris Brown, the Foo Fighters and Rihanna.

While Kanye West, Rihanna and Amy Winehouse compete for the Video of the Year award, T-Pain aims for Monster Single of the Year, and Nelly Furtado strives for Female Artist of the Year honors. Beyoncé and Justin Timberlake lead the VMA nominations with seven each.

The 2007 MTV Video Music Awards will air live from Vegas' Palms Casino Resort on September 9 at 9 p.m.

08-22-2007, 05:03 AM
didnt suprise me a lot.. theres no Ja :laugh:

08-22-2007, 08:56 AM
Bout time Common gets some shine