PDA

View Full Version : 06/27/07 New Ashanti album

Tiara
06-27-2007, 02:24 PM
http://www.billboard.com/bbcom/news/article_display.jsp?vnu_content_id=1003604283
Billboard: Ashanti says her new Universal Motown album, "The Declaration," represents her sense of freedom at this stage in her career. "I'm steering my own ship and taking the lead on everything. You can definitely hear the growth; I'm working with producers I've never worked with before." Those producers include Polow Da Don and Babyface. The new album is due in October

Melle
06-27-2007, 02:35 PM
I'm working with producers I've never worked with before." She got me thinking it was some great producers.. then i see polow da don.. i cant even see them working together..

The Illustrious One
06-27-2007, 02:40 PM
what are you talking about polow da don is nice.

good luck ashanti baby.

Tiara
06-27-2007, 02:40 PM
I'm working with producers I've never worked with before." She got me thinking it was some great producers.. then i see polow da don.. i cant even see them working together..
That's the point of the new album. She doing what she wants to do and have full control. The other albums Gotti didn't let her work with any producers but Inc producers.

AdX
06-27-2007, 03:03 PM
When she falls flat on her face she will re-consider her 'growth'

Tiara
06-27-2007, 03:23 PM

You really think she will fail? Why? Can't get any worse than Concrete Rose

FYI
06-27-2007, 03:36 PM

She worked wit Swizz Beats and the Neptunes too. She got collaborations with Snoop and Robin Thicke as well. It should be hot!!

kayitosway954
06-27-2007, 03:36 PM
Wha tha fuck is wrong with Polow Da Don? He's what made me actually listen 2 Rich Boy's album....

Melle
06-27-2007, 03:54 PM